Breaking the Ice

7 Nov

Here it goes, my very first post. Loss for words? Not really. Let me begin with a little story that starts…oh 24 years (give or take) ago…

Kindergarten. Yikes. I don’t really remember much, but I do know that every year since I started school every teacher I had either said, wrote or called my parents about the fact that I talked too much. Ok, maybe not my proudest moments, or so I am led to think. See, I the reason why I was always a “social butterfly” was that I have always been interested in people’s stories. What is wrong with that? Apparently I was just preparing for the future. Fast forward some time and I still very much feel the same way about communication. Throw a bit of business school, real world practice and technology  and VOILA…

SOCIAL MEDIA

I love this stuff! There are now tools to connect, share stories and build relationships that span time and distance. How amazing is that! Now we can communicate with whomever, whenever.

However on this journey I’ve discovered not everyone feels the same excitement. I hear “oh social media, what a waste of time!” Sure, it can be a major distraction…but what if I could show you how to leverage tools and platforms to effectively communicate your message, whether your are an individual or a business? Or what if I said that there are ways to measure the results of the conversations and connections you have/build online? Or what if you know you should be “doing it” but have no idea where to start? No problem! My hope is to use this platform to help you solve your social media conundrums simply but effectively. If you have any specific questions be sure to drop me a line – kcalasin@gmail.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Until later,

Karla

Leave a Reply

